Frequently Asked Question's

Where is my marker?

It is in the built in charging dock, behind the grip. Just lift the door up and you’ll see it!

Why is there an error message saying ” marker not used for audio recording”

Most common issue for your error message is because the audio cable is not connected properly or fully. Make sure the audio cables are fully inserted into the Swivl base and your recording device. And the marker is synced to the base.

Make sure your mobile device’s case is not blocking the audio cable from fully being inserted.

Another way is, if you are recording the audio from device like iPhone 4 or 4s, sometimes these phones don’t update/recognize the audio cable connection title. To fix this, we usually recommend rebooting your mobile device for it to update the connection.

Lastly, if the Swivl firmware isn’t updated, it can too, cause that error message.

How do I export video and slides together?

To export the video + slides together, first you will need to upload the combo to Swivl Cloud.
Once you have uploaded the combo to Swivl Cloud, the next step is to save them in Swivl Cloud.
Lastly, you need to “Produce” them together into one video.
Produce is the complex back end process that combines the slides and video together as one video.
Once Produced, then you can Export the video to YouTube or Download it to your computer/laptop.

How do I recover a deleted video, slides, or project?

We are usually able to recover deleted content on Swivl Cloud within 30 days of its deletion. If you need something recovered, please email support@swivl.com or submit a support ticket and provide the following info:
1. Your Swivl Cloud account info (email)
2. Name of the file/project to recover
3. Approximate date of its deletion

We will notify you when it is recovered.

How to delete videos from Swivl Cloud?

To delete your videos from Swivl Cloud, please click on the video you want to delete.
Once selected, click on the Advanced tab.
Under Advanced tab, there is a drop down option, with one option being delete.
Select Delete and confirm to delete the video.

View category→